On the bookshelf – Fallen by Ann Hunter

fallen

Called – A Fractured Retelling of the Frog Prince

I’ve never read Ann Hunter, but I love fantasy and Fairy Tales, the twisted the better! I completely surprised myself by reading it in one sitting, I just kept scrolling pages!

This volume can be read as a stand alone, although I have read all 4 tie together, so, I will be checking out the others. ( ahem actually I just bought them, there goes my sleep tonight!)

I reccomend this story for late teen, YA, adult,  as there is minimal sexual activity and I felt it was not blantant and was integral to the story, I feel a young person might not even understand exactly what was happening in those scenes, very tastefully handled.

This book is edgy, a little twisted and ask yourself when was the last time a chicken made you laugh or cry?

Thoroughly enjoyed! I was given this copy by the author, no way affecting my review. #CrownsoftheTwelve

Leave a Reply

